Administrative Setup

As per the Administration is concerned, the Administrative set up of the District is decentralized into 8 Blocks, 8 Tahsils, 2 Municipalities, 1 Notified Area Council (NAC), 225 Gram Panchayats and 23 Police Stations. The District headquarters is located at Angul city.

Major Administrative Set up

  • No of Sub-Divisions-4
  • No of Blocks-8
  • No of Tahasils-8
  • No of ULBs-3
  • No of RI Circles-55
  • No of Police Stations-23