Rural Works Division, Angul covers the whole territorial jurisdiction of Angul District. It consists of 5 Assembly Constituencies in full namely Athamallik, Chhendipada, Angul, Talcher & Pallahara. The judiction of this Division covers 8 blocks namely Angul, Athamallik, Banarpal, Chhendipada, Kaniha, Kishorenagar, Pallahara & Talcher consisting of 209 Gram Panchyats.

Activities of this Department-

Major activities of this Division are Construction of PMGSY Road, Repair and Maintenance of Rural Roads and Buildings. It has 69 Nos. of roads with total length of 687.858 KM out of which 425.254 KM is BT, 123.477 KM Metalled, 9.367 KM Moorum Sub-base, 85.647 KM is Earthen, 44.113 KM is C.C.Road with 730 Nos Minor CD works and 44 Nos Major CD works.It has 228609.48 Sqm of Non-Residential Building with 610 Units and 25691.07 Sqm of Residential Buildings with 302 Units.

The present activities of this Division are limited to the followings-
  • P.M.G.S.Y. and ADB assisted PMGSY works.
  • RIDF (NABARD) Assisted Bridge works.
  • Plan Buildings of different Departments.
  • C.W.A. works.
Anti poverty programme-

As the major activities are construction of roads & building in rural areas their by generating employment by way of engaging unskilled & skilled labourer in the construction work. Further all weather connectivity is achieved by constructing the rural roads. These roads provide connectivity for the rural people for health, education, marketing of their agriculture products & other social economic aspects there by uplifting the poor from poverty. Rural works organization is under R.D. Deptt. Govt. of Odisha. The rural roads selected from CNCPL are included in PMGSY and approved by Collector & Chairman, Zilla Parisad, Angul. Other Non-PMGSY projects are approved by Department.

Division Office of the District -
  • Rural Works Division, Angul is situated at Industrial Estate, Angul, Hakimpada, Pin-759143, Ph: - 06764-2307092, Fax : 06764-2307092 within District head quarter Angul having its own building.
  • Office of the S.E., N.C., R.W. Angul is also located in the District head quarter Angul having its own building near Circuit House, Angul. R.W. Division, Angul is under Administrative control of S.E. N.C.R.W., Angul along with other 2 Divisions namely R.W. Division, Dhenkanal & R.W. Division, Kamakhyanagar
Top >>